The Nan Campbell Scholarship, administered by the Bellevue Schools Foundation, is awarded each year to four Sammamish High School students, $1,000 each who embody the leadership spirit of Nan Campbell, Bellevue’s first female mayor whose thoughtfulness and concern for others led to a long and broad contribution to human services and community activism.

Following her death in 2016, Campbell’s longtime friend Suzy Mygatt Wakefield, established the scholarship fund to help Sammamish High school graduates advance on their education, and to inform Bellevue young people about the difference one person can make while keeping Nan’s memory alive.

To apply for the scholarship, send your completed application to  Application deadline is May 13, 2020.


2019 Winners

Aysha Altayar
Owen Beale
Lilya Garzon-Boyd
Eric Kline
Grace Kneeland
Mackenzie Elizabeth Murphy
Shaun Penjaraenwatana
Manoj Sarathy
Cassidy Schilling
Faizah Zuberi

**Suzy Mygatt Wakefield(2nd right) was so impressed with the 2019 Nan Campbell Leadership Scholarship group of applicants this year, that she funded 6 more awards! A total of 10 students were awarded. Suzy along with John Seethoff(right), BSF FY19 President, and Ann Spengler, Nan Campbell’s daughter were at the ceremony to hand out awards